As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court an Anti Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by the Central University of Rajasthan to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the University. The cell was constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

a) To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against sexual harassment.

b) To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment.

c) To work out details for the implementation of the policy.

d) To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.


(A) Apex Body of SPARSH (ABS):


(B) University Complaints Committee (UCC):

The Chairperson, a woman nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, CURAJ from amongst the faculty members.

Dr. Anjali Sharma

Five (at least three women) teacher representatives.

Prof. S. N. Ambedkar, Professor, PPLG, (Mobile- 09414354801)

Dr. Anjali Sharma, Associate Professor, Education (Mobile- 9079163413)

Dr. Subhasish Bhadra, Associate Professor, Social Work (Mobile- 95608 24557)

Dr. Dhanapati Shougrakpam, Assistant Professor, Linguistics (Mobile - 6009239379 )

Five members representing various Schools/ Departments/Centers of the University of which at least three shall be women.

Dr. Mamta Rani

Dr. Subhasis Bhadara

Dr. Neha Seth

Dr. Dhanapati Shougrakpam

Dr. Bhawana Bissa

One non-teaching staff representative of the University.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Indoria, Assistant Registrar (Mobile 9414990762) 

Two student's representatives of which at least one be girl student (names to be proposed by Dean, Student Welfare for Vice-Chancellor’s approval).

To be nominated

One person, with known contribution to women’s issues, to be co-opted from outside the University, who could be an NGO representative.

Ms. Kshama R. Kaushik

Chief Functionary and Secretary, Rajasthan Mahila Kalyan Mandal, Ajmer

Mobile - 94132 23809

Two members from the non-teaching staff, of which at least one should be women.

Mrs. Sobhagyawati Gupta

Mr. Manoj Kumar Indoria

One woman NGO representative

Ms. Kshama R. Kaushik

One Woman Counsellor

To be decided by the Chairperson in consultation with the members

Five Years Report of Grievance Readdresal

Sexual Harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013)

Contact Us

Dr. Anjali Sharma

Chairperson Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell


Contact No: +91 90791 63413

Lodge Your Complaint

Email: sparsh@curaj.ac.in to Lodge Your Complaint