Central Universities Act 2009

A Union University or Central University in India is established by the Department of Higher Education, normally by Act of Parliament, unlike most universities which are established by state governments. The Government of India of has proposed 12 more Central Universities in Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu.

Central Universities Act Download (1.61 MB) pdf