Central University of Rajasthan



MINUTES

37th Meeting of Executive Council (through Video Conferencing)

Venue : Conference Room

Central University of Rajasthan

Date : Friday, 01 May, 2020

Time : 11.30 AM

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF RAJASTHAN

Minutes of the 37th Meeting of the Executive Council

37th Meeting of the Executive Council held on Friday – May 01, 2020 at 11.30 AM in the Conference Room, Administrative Building, Central University of Rajasthan

The following members were present in the meeting:

1.	Prof. Arun K Pujari Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan	Present
2.	Dr. Chandra Shekhar Kumar Joint Secretary, MHRD Representing: Principal Secretary, Higher Education MHRD, Govt. of India	Through Video Conferencing
3.	Prof. J. S. Rajput Nominee of the Chairman, UGC	Through Video Conferencing
4.	Dr. Mohammed Naeem Joint Secretary (Higher Education) Representing: Principal Secretary, Higher Education Govt. of Rajasthan Through Video Conferencing	
5.	Dr. L. K. Sharma Dean, School of Earth Sciences Central University of Rajasthan	Present
6.	Prof. Praveen Sahu, Dean, School of Commerce and Management Central University of Rajasthan	Through Video Conferencing
7.	Dr. Ajit Kumar Patra Dean, School of Physical Sciences Central University of Rajasthan	Present
8.	Prof. Pradeep Verma Professor, Department of Microbiology Central University of Rajasthan	Through Video Conferencing
9.	Dr. Bhumika Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of English Central University of Rajasthan	Through Video Conferencing
10.	Prof. Reena Dadhich University of Kota, Kota	Through Video Conferencing
11.	Prof. Akhil Ranjan Garg JNV University Jodhpur	Through Video Conferencing
12.	Shri K.V.S. Kameswara Rao Secretary & Registrar Central University of Rajasthan	Present

DETAILED MINUTES

Item No. Particulars

Welcome by the Chairman

The Chairman extended hearty welcome to all the Members of the Executive Council and thanked them for gracing the meeting with their esteemed presence.

Item

Nomination of Experts on the Search-cum-Selection Committee for Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan Recruitment.

The Statute 2(2) of the Central Universities Act 2009 requires three persons to be nominated by the Executive Council on Search-cum-Selection Committee, who should not be employees of the University or college or an institution maintained by the University or member of any authority of the University.

A mail was circulated to all the Executive Council Members on April 08, 2020 inviting members to recuse in case the member plans to aspire for the position of Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan. The following members recused themselves.

- 1. Professor K G Sharma
- 2. Professor Ashok Nagawat

A separate mail, on April 08, 2020, was circulated to all the Executive Council Members with an initial list for their comments and requesting them to suggest additional names for the purpose. The following is the initial list which is collated based on suggestions/consultations of several eminent persons from UGC, other CUs, other Heads of Institutes.

1.	Mr. Pankaj Ramanbhai Patel	2.	Dr. V. K. Saraswat
3.	Prof. Krishna N. Ganesh	4.	Sh. Ajai Vikram Singh
5.	Prof. Paula Banerjee	6.	Dr. Lalit K. Panwar

The University received the following names from the members.

7.	Prof. N.K. Ambasht	8. Prof. Kuldip Chand Agnihotri	
9.	Prof. Nageshwar Rao	10. Prof. Navin Sheth	

Annexure-1 gives brief outline of credentials of these persons.

The matter is placed before the Executive Council for consideration and for recommendation of a panel in order of preference to seek consent of these experts in order of preference. On receipt of the consent, the final list of three names will be forwarded to MHRD.

The brief outline of credentials of the abovementioned experts has been presented to the members of the Executive Council and order of preferences of experts has been taken from each member. As per the majority opinion, four names that have been emerged are again discussed, for which all members agreed.

Resolution: The Executive Council unanimously recommended four names of experts on the Search-cum-Selection Committee for Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan, in the order of preference as mentioned below:

- 1. Dr. V. K. Saraswat
- 2. Prof. Krishna N. Ganesh
- 3. Prof. Paula Baneriee
- 4. Professor N.K. Ambasht

The experts may be contacted and on their consent to be there on the Selection Committee may be taken. The first three names who have given their consent may be forwarded to the MHRD for including in the Search-cum-Selection Committee for Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan.

There being no more points, the meeting ended with the vote of thanks to Chair.