Email

राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय (संसद के अधिनियम के तहत स्थापित केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

राष्ट्रीय राजमार्ग-8, बांदरसिन्दरी, किशनगढ-305817

जिला-अजमेर (राजस्थान) भारत

दूरमाष (का.):+91-1463-238755, फैक्स: +91-1463-238722

Central University of Rajasthan

(A Central University by an Act of Parliament) N.H.8, Bandarsindri, Kishangarh-305817 District - Ajmer (Rajasthan) INDIA Phone (O):+91-1463-238755, Fax:+91-1463-238722 Website:http://www.curaj.ac.in, Email:info@curaj.ac.in

वेबसाईट: http://www.curaj.ac.in, ईमेल: info@curaj.ac.in No. : CURAJ/R/F.73/2015-16/ 3233

Date: 20 OCT 2015

NOTIFICATION

Sub. : Revised Constitution of the Academic Council of the Central University of Rajasthan

In partial modification of University Notification No. CURAJ/R/F.45/2013-14/755, dated 24 May 2013, the revised constitution of the Second Academic Council of Central University of Rajasthan, under the Statute 13(amended) of the Central Universities Act, 2009, is hereby notified for information of all concerned, as follows:

Statute 13(1)(i): The Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Arun Kumar Pujari
	Vice Chancellor,
	Central University of Rajasthan
Statute 13(1)(ii): The Pro-Vice Chancellor, if any	
Statute 13(1)(iii): Deans of Schools of Studies	
Dean, School of Chemical Sciences & Pharmacy	Dr. Sunil Ganpati Naik
Dean, School of Earth Sciences	
Dean, School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computational	Prof. A.P. Singh
Sciences	
Dean, School of Life Sciences	Prof. A.K. Gupta
Dean, School of Humanities and Languages	Prof. Supriya Agarwal
Dean, School of Architecture	Prof. Neeaj Gupta
Dean, School of Commerce & Management	Dr. Maithili R.P. Singh
Dean, School of Physical Sciences	Dr. Manish Dev Shrimali
Dean, School of Engineering & Technology	
Dean, School of Education	
Dean, School of Social Sciences	Dr. S.N. Ambedkar
Statute 13(1)(iv): Heads of Teaching Departments/ Centers	
Head, Department of Mathematics	Dr. D.C. Sharma
Head, Department of Statistics	Dr. Jitendra Kumar
Head, Department of Computer Science	Dr. Mamta Rani
Head, Department of Management	Dr. M.R.P. Singh
Head, Department of Chemistry	Dr. Sunil Ganpati Naik
Head, Department of Economics	
Head, Department of English	Prof. Supriya Agarwal
Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering	
Head, Department of Hindi	Prof. Ram Lakhan Meena
Head, Department of Architecture	Prof. Neeraj Gupta
Head, Department of Environmental Science	
Head, Department of Biotechnology	Prof. A.K. Gupta
Head, Department of Physics	Dr. Manish Dev Shrimali
Head, Department of Commerce	
Head, Department of Pharmacy	Dr. Vipin Kumar
Head, Department of Social Work	Dr. Jagdish U. Jadhav
Head, Department of Culture & Media Studies	
Head, Department of Public Policy, Law & Governance	Dr. S. Kandasamy
Head, Department of Microbiology	Dr. Pawan K. Dadheech
Head, Department of Biochemistry	
Head, Department of Education	
Statute 13(1)(v): Ten Professor (excluding those who are	Prof. R.T. Pardasani
Deans of Schools of Studies & Heads of the Departments/	
Centres) on the basis of seniority and rotation, to be	

Page: 1/2

nominated by the Vice Chancellor giving due regard to	
representation of different Schools.	
Statute 13(1)(vi): Five Associate Professors, who are not	Dr. Jugal Kishore Prajapat
Head of Teaching Department, by rotation according to	Dr. S.N. Ambedkar
seniority, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr. N. Lakshmi Aiyar
	Dr. Pradeep Verma
	Mrs. Ritu Bhargava Rai
Statute 13(1)(vii): Three Assistant Professors, by rotation	Dr. Anand Kumar,
according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice	Dr. Raghu Chitta,
Chancellor	Dr. Sanjay Kumar (Management)
Statute 13(1)(viii): Six persons not in the service of the University co-opted by the Academic Council for their	Prof. N. V. Thakkar, Ex-Professor, Institute of Science, Mumbai
Special Knowledge in education progress and development	Mr. Arjun Malhotra, Co-founder, HCL Technologies
	Dr. Madhav Chavhan CEO & President, PRATHAM,
	Shri H. K. Dua Senior Journalist and Political Commentator, Member of Parliament - Rajya Sabha
	Prof. Dheeraj Sanghi, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur
1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1	Prof. E. D. Jemmis
1 · · · ·	Professor, IISc.Banglore
Statute 13(1)(ix): Two of the elected members of the Court, to be nominated by Visitor	
Statute 13(2): Dean of Students Welfare	Prof. Ram Lakhan Meena
Statute 13(2): Proctor	Dr. S. Kandasamy
Statute 13(2): Controller of Examinations	
Statute 13(2): Librarian	
Statute 6(6): Registrar (Ex-officio Secretary)	Registrar, Central University of Rajastha

The Dean of Students Welfare, Proctor, Controller of Examinations and Librarian shall be *ex-officio* members.

The members of the Academic Council, other than the *Ex-officio* members, shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of Notification issued in his/her regard.

Registrar (i/c) Central University of Rajasthan

Copy forwarded for information:

- 1. The Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan
- 2. Secretary to the President of India, President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi-110004
- Secretary, Deptt. of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 4. Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 5. The Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan
- 6. Joint Secretary (CU), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Deptt. of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
- 7. Joint Secretary(CU), University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 8. Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Secretariat, Jaipur-302005
- 9. All members of the Academic Council, Central University of Rajasthan
- Deputy Secretary (CU), Deptt. of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 11. Registrars of All Central Universities in India
- 12. All Deans of Schools / Heads of Academic Departments, Central University of Rajasthan
- 13. All Officers / Sections Incharge of Central University of Rajasthan
- 14. Office of the Vice Chancellor / Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of Examinations / Proctor, Central University of Rajasthan
- 15. Web Administrator (webadmin@curaj.ac.in) to update the University website

Page 212